Close this search box.

Powder Coating Institute Names 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

metal coating and painting - Tri-State Fabricators

Inductees to the 2020 Powder Coating Institute Hall of Fame have been named.

According to

“The Powder Coating Institute (PCI) is announced the selection of three 2020 Hall of Fame inductees.

“The Hall of Fame was initiated in 2001 to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Powder Coating Institute and the powder coating industry.

“Nominated by industry peers, eligible Hall of Fame members must be retired and have a minimum of 15 years in the industry.

“This year, the inductees are David Beamish, Terry Giles and John Heyer.

“’As PCI is mostly a volunteer organization, it is great to be able to honor those that have contributed significantly to improving PCI and the powder coating industry’ said Kevin Coursin, executive director. ‘These individuals have gone above and beyond the call and are what make PCI truly the voice of the industry.’

“Receiving this recognition posthumously, Beamish was the president of DeFelsko and a dedicated advocate for PCI and the powder coating industry.

His substantial involvement with the education committee led to the creation of the testing equipment module for PCI’s training workshops.

“Giles served PCI for nearly 30 years and was heavily involved in the education and technical committees.

“Most notable is his contribution to Powder Coating: The Complete Finisher’s Handbook.

“Giles was a veteran speaker for PCI conferences.

“Heyer was an active PCI member for many years and was president of Kettle Moraine Coatings for more than 40 years.

“Through his leadership, the company received multiple awards and recognition as well as the reputation of a premier coater.

“His involvement with PCI supported the certification, custom coater, membership, and technical development committees.

“The induction ceremony for this year’s honorees will take place at PCI’s 2021 Annual Meeting in Montana.”

Original Source